Mature Content (Cyberlove #4) – ARC Review

maturecontent-f

BLURB: My life plan is to be brutally honest all the way to the bank. Don’t believe me? I run a popular YouTube channel called TrashyZane, and my claim to fame is oversharing about every aspect of my personal life. Sometimes while tipsy. Not everyone loves my style, but I have a long history of icing out people who can’t handle me. I have no time for judgmental foolishness.

Except, apparently, when it comes to Beau Starr. His channel is the polar opposite of mine, and so is he. Wholesome, inspirational, and clean-cut. Everything about him should turn me off, but when we hook up following a confrontation at a convention, my world flips upside down. Not only does Beau Starr turn me on, he uses the exact combination of dirty talk and roughness needed to turn me out.

But we still hate each other. I think

That Cover tho…also before i dive into my review please alternatively enjoy Beau with a pretty flower crown for no reason other than I could and well filters are fun! 😉

tumblr_oq66clupPg1rsvnhoo1_500

~REVIEW~

Oooh boy these two were steamyyyy. We were warned by the authors that this book was the hottest of the four and there were no lies detected cuz damn.
*Fishnets – killed me.
*The Touch My Body challenge scene – revived me and murdered me all over again.
*Zane showing up at Beau’s in a trench coat with not a damn thing on under it, boots and a smile – #DED
post-36479-Naya-Rivera-hot-gif-fanning-he-4okQ
The hate and snark between these two were strooooong in the beginning and made for some entertaining reading and well also made for those hot sexy time scenes. 😉
There are messy feels everywhereeeee and I loved that! Loved how while Beau and Zane are so different in the approach to their channels that they’ve both crafted these personas, while still parts of them, they get to share more of the real Beau and Zane with each other.
Megtino is always great about showcasing their guys’ insecurities and vulnerabilities and Mature Content sure as hell does that. We see it when the boys are together, we get those glimpses even when they’re alone and yes I am always here for guys showing these things. Because surprise! Men have feelings too 🙂
As always with their individual works and their collabs the authors have also crafted some interesting secondary characters here. They feel so real and alive when reading them. Never once do they feel like cardboard cut outs to me. I for one would love to see more of Chanel and Miguel and Debonair.
Another thing that really stood out to me? Characters getting called out on their shit, especially Beau who was guilty of slut shaming Zane in the beginning. Zane calls him out on being a hypocrite since Beau preaches against slut shaming but did it to Zane anyways. I am always here for characters not getting away with saying shitty things.
And of course the chats. Can’t forget about those because I love them and no exception with this book. They’re such an integral part of this series and the ones between Beau and Zane had me grinning like a fool every time.
513739a0-13a4-0133-50a7-0ec273752cbd

The friendships! I love when the main couple has their alone time but I love even more when we get them interacting with their friends. Having a supportive system is important and I loved how Zane’s friends just basically formed a shield around him when stuff went down at that con. A+ friending!

I hope we get more in this series. Mean time I’ll be here waiting like…

42ebs

Rating: Palm Tree on Samsung Palm Tree on Samsung Palm Tree on Samsung Palm Tree on Samsung
Leave a Reply

